A group of local residents meeting

East Surrey's Neighbourhoods

Working together to deliver proactive care and support health creation and proactive care.

Our neighbourhoods

Within East Surrey's neighbourhoods, groups of GP practices, NHS community services, social care, county council, boroughs and district councils and voluntary sector partners come together to hear and respond to citizens to deliver co-ordinated and proactive care, and to support health creation and prevention.

East Surrey has five Neighbourhoods:

  • Horley
  • Merstham
  • North Tandridge
  • Redhill & Reigate
  • South Tandridge

Each neighbourhood has a Health and Wellbeing network, which brings together local residents and community partners who collectively wish to improve the health and wellbeing of local people, and the delivery of local NHS services.

Health and Wellbeing Networks

Our networks provide an excellent opportunity to share challenges and opportunities for us to collaborate to support health creation, prevention and improved clinical care.

Integrated teams are also being built in each neighbourhood to support those patients who have complex care needs, and their carers.

These teams include members from health, social care and local authority backgrounds, and work closely with voluntary and community sector partners, to support physical, mental and social health and wellbeing in a joined-up way.

Read more about our networks